Credit where it’s due

2 Aug

This is a guest post by Emma Rickman. Follow her on twitter @whatthemoo

A pleasant surprise popped into my inbox yesterday afternoon when I received an email update from the Board of Deputies. In my mind I was thinking, ‘Didn’t I suggest this back in May?’ Yes, I did.

Way back on May 18 I wrote on this site:

If I were kept in contact with concise and informative updates from the Board I would be more interested in staying in the know.’

And I even gave the email the Board sent out a quick scan through to catch up with all the latest headlines. So well done to them – it worked.

Changing the Board. In construction.

***

Please click here to see our note to editors.

One Response to “Credit where it’s due”

  1. Jon Benjamin August 2, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Glad you liked the Community Briefing, but its not a new concept, just relaunched after a redesign. In the meantime, weekly updates were being sent to all Deputies. The CB is going to all Deputies and Observers, former Deputies and a wide range of other people on our database too.

Leave a Reply

